This page shows all events ABCP (co-)organised and will be (co-)organising. Some events (co-)sponsored or supported by ABCP may also be included.

Latest Past Events

ABCP Webinar: Academic journal publishing: a great change in business models and a gradual shift in evaluation

virtual

Title Academic journal publishing: a great change in business models and a gradual shift in evaluation 学术期刊出版的那些事儿:商业模式的巨变和评价方式的渐变 Speaker Dr Shuai Yan (颜帅博士), independent consultant; China Consultant, STM Association (International Association of Scientific, Technical and Medical Publishers) (2021-present); Vice President, China Editology Society for Scientific Periodicals (2015-2021); President, Society of China University Journals (2004-2019); Vice President,…

ABCP-CDA Joint Webinar: Concepts for Health Care of the Future

virtual

This webinar is jointly organised by the China Data Analysis and Research Hub (CDA) and the Association of British Chinese Professors (ABCP). Title: Concepts for Health Care of the Future - The Convergence of Biomedicine, AI and Machine Learning Dedicated Webpage: https://abcp.org.uk/webinar-concepts-for-health-care-of-the-future/ Time: 9am BST (London) / 10am CEST (Brussels) / 4pm CST (Beijing) -…