ABCP is advised by an International Advisory Board (IAB) formed by renowned experts in the UK and China. Most members are researchers reaching the highest level of excellence, and some are high-profile senior managers in industry with experience of working with academia or working as a researcher themselves. The IAB an independent body self-governed by its own members, and interacts with ABCP’s Standing Management Committee directly on its long-term development.

International Advisory Board


  • Lord John Browne FRS FREng: Member of House of Lords; Executive Chairman of L1 Energy; Former President of Royal Academy of Engineering (2006-2011)


  • Professor Max Lu (逯高清) AO DL FREng FMCAS FAA FTSE FTWAS: President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Surrey



  • Professor Yu Xiong (熊榆): Chair Professor of Business Analytics & Asscociate Dean International, University of Surrey