The Specialty Committee covers two highly interdisciplinary research, education, innovation, impact and engagement topics: Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Cyber Security. The SC is co-chaired by four academics and has a number of committee members listed below. It runs an online community of ~150 academics in the UK, and welcomes more to join. The online community is not limited to ABCP members, but also open to non-members. If you are interested in joining our community, please contact



Committee Members

  • Professor Hongmei (Mary) He (何红梅教授), Professor in A.I. for Robotics, University of Salford
  • Professor Baihua Li (李柏桦教授), Professor of Computer Vision and Machine Learning, Loughborough University
  • Professor Caroline Ling Li (李凌教授), Professor in Biomedical Engineering, City, University of London
  • Dr Tingting Li (李婷婷博士), Lecturer in Cyber Security, Cardiff University
  • Professor Weiru Liu (刘伟茹教授), Professor of Artificial Intelligence (AI), University of Bristol
  • Dr Wenjie Ruan (阮文杰博士), Senior Lecturer in Data Science, University of Exeter
  • Dr Eefu Yang (杨尔辅博士), Senior Lecturer in Robotics and Autonomous Systems, University of Strathclyde
  • Dr Scott Su Yang (羊溯博士), Lecturer in Computer Science, Swansea University
  • Professor Hujun Yin (殷虎君教授), Professor of Artificial Intelligence, University of Manchester
  • Professor Hongnian Yu (于洪年教授), Professor, Edinburgh Napier University