ABCP2024 poster

Basic Information

Dates: Friday 5 July 2024

Venue: Brookfield House, 266 London Road, University of Leicester, LE2 1RQ, UK (Google Maps) + Online


To be announced


More details are to be announced.


  • Opening ceremony
  • Invited plenary talks


  • AGM
  • Parallel tracks organised by specialty committees


Organising Committee Co-Chairs:

  • Professor Hongbiao Dong (董洪标教授) FREng, President, ABCP & Professor of Materials Engineering, University of Leicester
  • Professor Lynda Jiwen Song (宋继文教授), Vice-President & Secretary-General, ABCP & Professor of Management, University of Leeds
  • Dr Wen Wang (汪文博士), Co-Chair of Youth Committee, ABCP & Associate Professor in HRM Data Analytics and Interpretation, University of Leicester

Organising Committee Members:

  • Professor Qihai Huang (黄起海教授), Vice-President for Finance, ABCP & Head of Management, University of Huddersfield
  • Professor Henry Yi Li (李翼教授), Vice-President for Events, ABCP & Professor in Textile Science and Engineering, University of Manchester
  • Professor Shujun Li (李树钧教授), Vice-President for IT & External Liaison, ABCP & Professor of Cyber Security, University of Kent
  • Professor Wei Li (李嵬教授) FBA MAE FAcSS, Executive Vice-President, ABCP & Director and Dean, Professor in Applied Linguistics, Institute of Education (IoE), University College London (UCL)
  • Professor Hongming Xu (徐宏明教授), Vice President (Events and Membership), ABCP & Chair in Energy and Automotive Engineering, University of Birmingham

Local Arrangement Committee Members:

  • Professor Huiyu Zhou (周挥宇教授), Co-Chair, Specialty Committee on AI and Cyber Security, ABCP & Professor of Machine Learning, University of Leicester
  • Dr Bo Tian (田波博士), Lecturer in Engineering, University of Leicester