This page shows all events ABCP (co-)organised and will be (co-)organising. Some events (co-)sponsored or supported by ABCP may also be included.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ABCP-CDA Joint Webinar: Concepts for Health Care of the Future

17 June @ 9:00 am - 11:30 pm BST

This webinar is jointly organised by the China Data Analysis and Research Hub (CDA) and the Association of British Chinese Professors (ABCP).

Title:

Concepts for Health Care of the Future – The Convergence of Biomedicine, AI and Machine Learning

Dedicated Webpage:

https://abcp.org.uk/webinar-concepts-for-health-care-of-the-future/

Time:

9am BST (London) / 10am CEST (Brussels) / 4pm CST (Beijing) – 11am BST (London) / 12pm CEST (Brussels) / 6pm CST (Beijing)

Venue:

Online event upon registration via zoom (see the end of the page)

Main Research Questions/Topics:

  • Which are the real benefits of the convergence of biomedicine, AI and machine learning for patients and societies?
  • What is the status-quo of technical capacities of AI and machine learning at the time being?
  • Which fields of successful application unfold in personalized medicine, drug development and healthcare in Europe and China?

Programme and How to Participate:

See the dedicated event page shown at the top.

Details

Date:
17 June
Time:
9:00 am - 11:30 pm BST

Organisers

ABCP (Association of British Chinese Professors, 全英华人教授协会)
CDA (China Data Analysis and Research Hub, 中国数据分析研究中心)

Venue

virtual